From Chocolate to Anoraks

Exciting! The first proofs of my new book arrived from the printers yesterday, so here I am now slowly working my way through the proof-reading. It’s hard to keep the concentration going though without frequent breaks – after a while I find I’m skimming through the text. So diversions have been needed. And how easy it is to find them!
Dealing with the washing, making a few phone calls, eating chocolate (yes, I know…), a quick Su-doku – it’s all rather too readily available to take me away from my task and provide a little light relief. And huge thanks to my friend Jude for suggesting a walk up to the seafront so we could look for traces of the lost 1930s bandstand that sadly gave way to a not-very-attractive 1960s cafe. Now that’s what I call a diversion! (Yes, we have become a bit anorak-y about it…)

Leave a Reply

